School Calendar

2021-2022 Salem Lutheran Preschool Calendar

*We usually follow the lead of the Peoria Public Schools as far as “snow days” are concerned. If District 150 schools are closed due to inclement weather, we will be closed also. However, if we feel conditions in our parking lot warrant closing, we will email the parents or you may also call the church office (309-688-9212).

2021

Monday, August 30: Parent Meeting – 7pm

Tuesday, August 31: Student Visitation Day – 9:00am – 11:15am

Wednesday, September 1: First Day of School

Monday, September 6 Labor Day—No School

Wed.-Friday, October 20-22: Fall Break – No School

Wed.-Friday, November 24-26:  Thanksgiving Recess – No School

Monday, December 20: Christmas Vacation Begins

2022

Tuesday, January: Tuesday School Resumes

Monday, January 17: Martin Luther King’s Birthday – No School

Monday, February 21: President’s Day – No School

Monday, March 21: Spring Break Begins

Monday, March 28: School Resumes

Friday-Monday, April 15-18: Easter break

Tuesday, April 19: School resumes

Thursday, May 19: Last Day of School